Posted by: danscanlon | April 17, 2008

My First Posting

They say the water’s fine so here goes – I’m into my first blog.

I had never intended to do any sort of blogging, although I was intrigued.  I originally thought, “Why would I be doing this?  My thoughts are my own…”

Well, in looking for a way to increase my family’s cash flow (more in than out), I came across the concept of affiliate marketing.  It took me a few weeks of surfing around to see whose program I would trust enough to buy into.  I finally went ahead and bought Rosalind Gardner’s eBook ‘Super Affiliate Handbook’.

That was almost a month ago.  I am still researching the market niche I want to pursue, to work a market that I can enjoy working in, as well as profit from.  This is the most important step in the whole process of getting going.  Without a strong, keyword researched foundation the business will not succeed.  I intend for mine to suceed, in the long haul.  For more about Affiliate Marketing from Rosalind herself, visit her site at http://netprofitstoday.com.  You can also review her blog & forum, and so on, as well.

So, why blog?  In simple terms, consider this another method of exposure on the website to drive traffic to one’s website and to please a search engine’s spider’s “appetite”

I currently have a website presence at www.doskas.com.  That is why my blog title is about “Hassle-Free Website Design” – that’s what I have done.  I have pleased a number of good clients.  This is a side business that is in a current state of lull for now.  Since I am actively pursuing the research, etc., for my affiliate marketing business, this is what consumes what spare time I have to devote to it.

As ideas and actual solid content becomes available, you can here about it here, first!

Thanks & see you on the Web,

Dan
“Getting your business on the ‘Net, hassle-free!”
http://www.doskas.com

P.S. – I guess that wasn’t so bad.  🙂

Responses

  1. Not bad, for poppin a bloggin’ cherry..now the real question. Will this be a personal blog or an “experiences in the web business world” blog?

  2. This answer is evolving – I’m thinking this will be a series snapshot commentaries of my challenges to grow my affiliate marketing business.

  3. Hey Dan,

    I found your blog through blogclassroom.com comment section and really like the theme you have chosen. Good luck with your affiliate marketing business.

    Cheers!
    Manish

  4. Manish,

    Thank you for the compliments. This is just a starter/freebie site, before I get my new affiliate marketing niche domain established.

    I have learned a lot in the only 1 week of class content at blogclassroom.com.

    The theme is an exisitng one I found on WordPress, & simply changed out the header picture, from a spot in the Carribean I was at in February of this year.

    Take care,
    Dan


Leave a Reply

Categories

